Mumbai Indians win their fourth IPL title by beating Chennai Super Kings; IPL 2019 Final Result

Lasith Malinga bowled a nail biting last over to take Mumbai Indians home

Rohit Sharma won the toss and elected to bat first, MS Dhoni wanted to bowl first, so the toss did not affect the outcome in any ways.

In a thriller Mumbai Indians became the first team to win four IPL titles when they defeated  Chennai Super Kings by one run in a nail biting finish. Shane Watson was unlucky to get run out as he scored 80 runs and was having complete control over the match till the end for Chennai Super Kings.

Batting first Mumbai Indians posted a competitive 149 runs after losing 8 wickets. Kieron Pollard was on fire for the Mumbai Indians with an unbeaten knock of 41 off 25 balls.

Chennai Super Kings needed 9 runs off the last 6 balls, Rohit Sharma had options with him with Hardik Pandya, but he trusted the experienced Lasith Malinga, although Malinga had gone for plenty of runs in his first 3 overs. Rohits decision of giving the last over to Malinga proved good for the Mumbai Indians as he got Shardul Thakur LBW on the last ball of the over that helped Mumbai Indians secure their fourth title with a narrow one-run win.

Game changing moment of the match – IPL 2019 Final

Dhoni’s Controversial Run Out

Dhoni was judged run-out after a review by the third umpire, the decision took time as it was touch and go and a big ticket wicket as well, a direct hit on an overthrow was lucky for Ishan Kishan as he sent Dhoni in the dressing room for just 2 runs, this was the crucial moment of the match and the Chennai Super Kings supporters were on a nail biting spree. Chennai Super Kings were 82/4 after 12.4 overs.

Man of the Match – IPL Final 2019

Jaspreet Bumrah for his outstanding bowling by taking 2 crucial wickets and bowling absolutely like a genius at the death overs,Bumrah just conceded 14 runs and did not allow Chennai Super Kings batsmen to settle down. Bumrah got Rs. 5 lakhs for his world class performance.

Perfect catch of the match – – IPL Final 2019

Shardul Thakur took a beautiful follow through catch to bag the perfect catch.

Winnners Team – IPL Final 2019

Rohit Sharma the winning captain received a cheque of Rs 20 crore. Rohit said “Throughout the tournament we played some good cricket which was the reason we qualified at the top. We planned to split the tournament into two parts, every thing we did as a team we got the rewards for them. We have a squad of 25 players, everyone came in at some stage and did the job; the support-staff as well.”

Runners up – – IPL Final 2019

MS Dhoni the losing  captain received Rs 12.5 crore. Dhoni said  “As a team we had a good season. But we need to go back and reflect on how we reached the finals. It’s not one of those years where. The middle order wasn’t great, and in IPLs it is very funny as to how both these teams are only passing on the trophies from one team to the other. Both teams made a lot of mistakes, they made one lesser mistake.”

Most Valuable Player of IPL 2019

Andre Russell the master blaster was judged the most valuable player of IPL 2019 for his swashbuckling knocks throughout the tournament with incredible consistency. He was awarded Rs. 10 lakhs.

Who got the Orange Cap in IPL Final 2019?

David Warner was the highest run scorer for Sunrisers for scoring 692 runs and received Rs. 10 lakhs.

Who got the Purple Cap in IPL Final 2019?

Imran Tahir from Chennai Super Kings bagged the purple cap by taking 26 wickets at the age of 40 he proves that age is just a number and received Rs. 10 lakhs.

Perfect catch of the season IPL 2019

Kieron Pollard for his outstanding catch of Suresh Raina in IPL 2019 edition was the winner of the perfect catch of the season and received Rs. 10 lakhs.

Fastest Fifty Award – IPL 2019

Hardik  Pandya who scored a quick 50 off just 17 balls received Rs. 10 lakhs.

Emerging Player – IPL 2019

Shubhman Gill of Kolkata Knight Riders the young India batsmen who was also a part of the winning under 19 World cup team in the recent past was judged the emerging player of the year award and received  Rs. 10 lakhs.

Review Overview
Rate This Article

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *